About the Community

The Woodedge Village C.I.A. is a Texas Non-Profit Corporation whose purpose is to manage the facilities, activities and business of the community for the current and long-term benefit of all homeowners. All property owners within the community are automatically members of the Association. 

The Association collects an annual assessment in advance from each lot owner. Assessments are used to provide various services. The maintenance assessment is payable annually on January 1st and become delinquent February 1st. Goodwin &Co, Inc. performs the billing and collection of maintenance fees (which can be paid online).

A full description of the purpose and authority of the Woodedge Village C.I.A. is contained in the Association's By Laws.

Deed Restrictions

All properties in Woodedge Village are subject to a set of Deed Restrictions which have the purpose of maintaining the quality of the neighborhood. A summary (as well as the full C.C.R.'s) is available in the Documents section of this website.


Architectural Control Committee

All external improvements or modifications to your house, such as the installation of a pool, a patio cover, a fence, or change in house colors, must be approved in advance by the Modifications Committee (the "MC"). This is done to ensure quality improvements which will not detract from the value of your home or the neighborhood. The MC has up to 60 days to evaluate home improvements, so please submit your plans for any improvements well in advance of your starting date. An Approval Request form can be found in the Forms directory within the Documents section of this website.



The affairs of the Association are managed by a seven member Board of Directors who volunteer their time for the benefit of the community. There are also several active committees composed of residents who perform vital tasks.

The day-to-day operations and management of community business are performed by a professional association management company, Goodwin & Co, Inc.. at the direction of the Board of Directors.